Members of the Nebraska Corn Growers Association gathered at Nebraska Innovation Campus in Lincoln on Wednesday, December 19th, for their Annual Meeting. Following the Annual Meeting, NeCGA held their regular board meeting and elected officers.

Dan Nerud, of Dorchester, was elected as President. Other officers elected include: Andy Jobman of Gothenburg, Vice President; Chris Grams, of Upland, Secretary; and Tom Nathan of Meadow Grove, Treasurer. Dan Wesely, past President of NeCGA, moved to Chairman of the Board. The board is thankful to Dan for his two years of service leading the organization.

During the Annual Meeting, NeCGA delegates elected two at-large members to the board. Rick Gruber, of York, was re-elected, and Michael Dibbern, of Cairo, was elected. Curtis Rohrich, of Wood River, did not seek re-election to the board of directors. He continues to be active in the Buffalo Hall Corn Growers Association.

“We are very grateful for the volunteer efforts that our grower leadership and officers give on an annual basis,” said Kelly Brunkhorst, executive director of NeCGA. “I look forward to working alongside our leadership team in increasing opportunities for our membership in the coming year. I also want to thank Curtis Rohrich for his twelve years of service on the board following his decision not to seek re-election.”

2019 NeCGA Officer Team
From Left: Dan Wesely, Chairman; Dan Nerud, President; Andy Jobman, Vice President; Chris Grams Secretary; Tom Nathan, Treasurer

We want your opinion! Soon, if not already, members of the Nebraska Corn Growers Association should have received a survey in the mail. This is a chance for members of the association and checkoff paying corn growers to let us know how Nebraska Corn is doing. The survey is anonymous and should only take a few minutes to complete. If you would like to be contacted, there is a space to fill in your information. Once you complete the survey, please mail it back to the NeCGA office. Our address is 4435 O Street, Suite 210, Lincoln, NE 68510. If you would rather complete the survey online, the link to do so is below. If you have any questions about the survey or the association, please do not hesitate to contact that office at (402) 438.6459.

Survey Link:

Click above to read an update from Nebraska Corn! This is the first edition of a new joint newsletter between the Nebraska Corn Growers Association and the Nebraska Corn Board. Included in this issue is a letter from past President of NeCGA, Dan Wesely, and a letter from current NCB Chairman, Dave Bruntz. Let us know what you think of the new format!